Colney clash with Swansea to kick-off PL2 fixtures for City U23s

PUBLISHED: 12:52 29 July 2019 | UPDATED: 12:52 29 July 2019

Rocky Bushiri has linked up with Blackpool on loan Picture: George Phillipou/TGS Photo

Rocky Bushiri has linked up with Blackpool on loan Picture: George Phillipou/TGS Photo

©TGS Photo tgsphoto.co.uk +44 1376 553468

The fixtures for the new Premier League 2 season have been announced, with a home game against Swansea at Colney starting the season for Norwich City Under-23s.

That match will clash with the first team's opening game at Liverpool though, as it's being played at Colney on Friday, August 9, at 7pm.

Trips to Sunderland and Aston Villa follow, before another home game on Friday, August 30, against Middlesbrough.

The only games currently scheduled to be played at Carrow Road are against Reading and Newcastle in April, however U23 fixtures do tend to be moved around during the season.

West Ham and Swansea were relegated to Division Two of PL2 last season, while Wolves and Southampton were promoted, with Norwich finishing second from bottom in 11th place.

Manchester United, Newcastle, Aston Villa and West Ham are the other Premier League clubs to have an U23 in the 12-team Division Two competition, which has a play-off for the second promotion spot.

NCFC U23 FIXTURES 2019-20

(7pm kick-offs and all home games at Colney, unless specified)

- Fri, August 9 - Swansea (h)

- Sun, Aug 18 - Sunderland (a) - 12pm, Eppleton Colliery Welfare Ground

- Sat, August 24 - Aston Villa (a) - 3pm, Villa Park

- Fri, August 30 - Middlesbrough (h)

- Mon, Sept 16 - Newcastle (a) - Northumberland FA

- Fri, Sept 20 - Stoke (h)

- Fri, Sept 27 - Man Utd (a) - venue TBC

- Fri, Oct 18 - West Brom (h)

- Fri, Oct 25 - West Ham (h)

- Fri, Nov 1 - Fulham (h) - 2pm

- Mon, Nov 25 - Reading (a) - Adams Park

- Mon, Dec 9 - Swansea (a) - Landore Training Centre

- Sun, Dec 15 - Sunderland (h)

- Mon, Jan 6 - Middlesbrough (a) - Heritage Park

- Fri, Jan 10 - Aston Villa (h) - 2pm

- Fri, Jan 31 - Man Utd (h)

- Mon, Feb 17 - West Brom (a) - Kidderminster Harriers FC

- Mon, March 2 - West Ham (a) - Dagenham & Redbridge FC

- Fri, March 13 - Fulham (a) - Motspur Park

- Fri, April 3 - Reading (h) - Carrow Road

- Fri, April 17 - Newcastle (h) - Carrow Road

- Mon, May 4 - Stoke (a) - Leek Town FC

*All fixtures are subject to change throughout the season

Related articles

Most Read

Norwich City Video

Norwich City Audio

Norwich City Stats

The Pink Un magazine

cover
A must-read for any Norwich City fan with in-depth, straight-talking, analysis from the best writers around.
Purchase

Most Read

Latest from the Pink Un - Norwich City Football Club News