Anglian Combination results and fixtures

League and cup results from the weekend, and fixtures for September 3 and 6.

Dolphin Autos Anglian Combination Football League

t Mummery Cup, Round One: Attleborough Tn 0, Loddon Utd 4; Blofield UTd 4, Wells Tn 1; Brandon Tn 2, Sheringham 7; Bungay Tn 3, Dersingham Rvrs 4; Cromer Tn 0, Stalham Tn 0 (2-4 pens); Gayton UTd 6, Mattishall 2; Hempnall 1, Corton 4; Hindringham 0, Nth Walsham Tn 2; Horsford Utd 5, Wroxham Res 2; Long Stratton 1, Kirkley & Pakefield Res 2; Scole United 0, Acle Utd 4; Sole Bay 0, Holt Utd 6; Sprowston At 3, Caister 2; St Andrews 1, Beccles Tn 3; Wymondham Tn 2, AFC Norwich 1.

t Cyril Ballyn Trophy, 1st rd: Bradenham Wands 0, Thetford Rvrs 1; CNSOBU 1, Norwich St Johns 11; Easton 0, Sprowston Wanderers 2; Harleston Tn 6, Fakenham Tn Res 1; Hellesdon 1, Hemsby 0; Thorpe Village 4, Redgrave Rgrs 2; Waveney 4, Buxton 1.

t Division Two: Anglian Windows 1, West Lynn SSC 1; Beccles Caxton 4, Acle Utd Res 0; Oulton Broad & Notleys 3, Wortwell 1.

You may also want to watch:

t Division Three: Beccles Tn Res 5, Martham 1.

t Division Four: Foulsham 6, AFC Norwich Res 3; Freethorpe 1, Mattishall Res 1; Marlingford 3, Newton Flotman 2.

Most Read

t Division Five: Hoveton Wherrymen 8, Attleborough Town Res 0.

t Division Six: Corton Res 2, Poringland Wanderers Res 0.

t C S Morley Cup, 1st rd: Aylsham Res v Hindringham Res not played (Aylsham go through); Reepham Tn Res 2, Sprowston Wanderers Res 1; Stalham Tn Res 3, Nth Walsham Town Res 3.


Wednesday, September 3

t Division One: Bridgham Utd v Thetford Ath, Dereham Posties v Toftwood Rangers, Dereham Tn A v Yaxham, Gressenhall v Nth Elmham, Saham Toney v Shipdham.

t Division Two: Attleborough Town A v Wymondham Town A, Necton Res v Cockers, Watton United A v Saham Toney Res (7.30).

t Division Three: Foulsham Res v Gressenhall Res, Swanton Morley v Bawdeswell.

t Division Four: Colkirk v Fakenham Tn A, Hethersett Ath v Thurton and Ashby, Splitz United v Castle Acre Swifts.

Saturday, September 6 (3pm unless stated)

t Division One: East Harling Res v Gressenhall, Hingham Ath v Shipdham, Mulbarton Wanderers v Dereham Tn A, Rockland Utd v Saham Toney, Thetford Ath v Nth Elmham, Yaxham v Toftwood Rangers. Division Four: Fakenham Tn A v Castle Acre Swifts.

t Ben Smith Memorial Cup, first round: Attleborough Town A v Cockers, Beetley v Necton Reserves, Bradenham Wanderers Reserves v Wendling, Hindolveston v West End, Watton United A v Tacolneston.

t Ben Smith Memorial Cup, second round: Breckland Wanderers v Wymondham Town A, Bunwell v Bawdeswell, Colkirk v Hingham Athletic Reserves, Dickleburgh v Hethersett Athletic, Foulsham Reserves v Thetford Rovers Reserves, Gressenhall Reserves v Northwold SSC, Methwold Rovers v Saham Toney Reserves, Shropham United Reserves v Yaxham Reserves, Swanton Morley v Great Cressingham, Thurton and Ashby v Rockland United Reserves.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus